Processing of your personal data

This website might use cookies or other personal data for the purposes of the functioning of the website. Some of these cookies are mandatory, while the other ones only help us to improve your browsing experience and get information on how the website is used.

Privacy message

Our management

The Competition Council of the Republic of Lithuania consists of its Chairperson and four Council Members. The Chairperson and Members of the Competition Council are appointed by the President of the Republic of Lithuania upon the proposal of the Prime Minister. The Chairperson and Council Members can serve no more than two consecutive six year terms.

Lithuanian citizens of good repute and holding a university degree in the fields of either economics or law are eligible to occupy the positions of the Chairperson and Members of the Council.

1    Duties of the Chairperson of the Competition Council:

1.1 heads the work of the Competition Council;

1.2 represents the Competition Council in the Republic of Lithuania and abroad;

1.3. employs and dismisses the administrative staff of the Competition Council;

1.4 submits annual reports on the activities of the Competition Council to the Parliament of the Republic of Lithuania (Seimas) and the Government of the Republic of Lithuania;

1.5 signs the Competition Council's decisions;

1.6 issues orders while dealing with the issues falling within the competence of the Chairperson;

1.7 performs other functions assigned by the Competition Council and set by the laws.

2      The Chairperson appoints two Council Members as Deputy Chairmen. In the absence of the Chairperson, one of the Deputy Chairmen is designated to exercise the functions of the Chairperson.

At present, the Competition Council of the Republic of Lithuania is composed of the Chairman Šarūnas Keserauskas and Council Members: Elonas Šatas (Deputy Chairman), Jolanta Ivanauskienė and Dina Lurje (Deputy Chairman).